Steering group and organization

GINO projects are run both by qualified consultants and by university researchers. The program has a steering group that develops new project ideas, supervises the progress of the projects and review the obtained results.

The program is included in the Energiforsk nuclear research portfolio, and the framework of the program is set by the Energiforsk nuclear portfolio board and the Swedish Radiation Safety Authority (SSM). A steering group consisting of mainly representatives from the Swedish and Finnish nuclear Power plants and SSM take decisions on the activities within the program. The steering group members are Forsmark (Per Lamell, Thomas Smed), Fortum (Ari Kanerva), Ringhals (Magnus Knutsson, Sofia Johansson), OKG (Jonas Jönsson), Olkiluoto (Elvira Baygildina), SSM (Mattias Karlsson), Svenska Kraftnät (Göran Lindahl and Katherine Elkington) and Energiforsk (Monika Adsten). Monika Adsten is the chairman of the steering group.