Steering group

Vibrations projects are run both by qualified consultants and by university researchers. The program has a steering group that develops new project ideas, supervises the progress of the projects and review the obtained results.

The program is included in the Energiforsk nuclear research portfolio, and the framework of the program is set by the Energiforsk nuclear portfolio board. A steering group consisting of mainly representatives from the Swedish and Finnish nuclear Power plants take decisions on the activities within the program. The steering group members are:

  • Anders Angantyr, Forsmark
  • Antti Kangasperko, Fortum
  • Gert Hjalmarsson, OKG
  • John Lorentzon, Ringhals
  • Lena Skoglund, Ringhals
  • Magnus Adolfsson, Forsmark
  • Paul Smeekes, TVO
  • Petri Lemettinen, Fortum
  • Rami Vanninen, TVO
  • Karin Westling, EnergiforskThe steering group has a rotating chairman.